League Awards​

The awards programs give us a way to recognize credit unions whose actions support and promote that philosophy and to honor the individuals who have provided outstanding service, guidance and commitment to the credit union movement in this state. Through these awards, we gratefully acknowledge their contributions and pay humble respect to their commitment. This section describes these awards programs in detail.

The League's Awards Committee is made up of several individuals appointed by the League Chairman who volunteer their time to review nominations for the Hall of Fame, Professional Achievement, Leadership Achievement and Emerging Leadership Awards.

Statewide CUNA Awards

Entries for the statewide portion of the Dora Maxwell Award, Louise Herring Award, and Alphonse Desjardins Awards are due July 31. If you need an extension based on the timing of your event, contact the League's Communications Department.

To view video highlights of 2019 state-level entries, click here​

An overview of each of CUNA's awards program can be found by using the links below.

To enter the statewide portion of the any of the CUNA Awards programs, use this entry form. 

Note: Only CUNA affiliates will be recognized in the national competition.​

Related Links