Stephanie Snow, Elements Financial CU
Emerging Leadership Award Winner 2017

Stephanie Snow
Stephanie is Vice President of Project Management. During the 12 years she has been with Elements Financial FCU, she has had a significant impact on a variety of projects including business continuity, large-scale reporting initiatives and a core system conversion. She was the implementation leader for the credit union’s first merger. She also worked from concept to implementation on the credit union’s adoption loan product. Stephanie is an alumna of the League’s ignite initiative, where her team helped develop enhancements to the program that are being used currently. She recently received her Project Management Professional Certification.




Mike Wiggington, Crane CU
Emerging Leadership Award Winner 2017
Mike Wiggington
Mike is Vice President of Information Technology. During his six years at Crane CU and more than a decade in another credit union IT position, Mike has been instrumental in tying technology and member experience together. Recently he has worked to upgrade the credit union’s mobile app and online banking platform, including the addition of remote deposit capture technology. He has also developed an application for the Amazon Echo, one of few such credit union apps in the country. The app allows members get loan rates, branch hours and news from the credit union.



Click here for nomination form

Award Criteria

The Emerging Leadership Award was created in 2007 to recognize the next generation of credit union leaders in Indiana for their accomplishments and for their potential to be an Indiana credit union leader in the future.

METHOD: Individuals are nominated by others from their credit union, or from among their credit union peers. Self-nomination is not allowed. The Awards Committee may select up to three individuals each year, none from the same credit union, based upon the individuals’ accomplishments and their essay-style responses to two questions. Answers should be a maximum of 250 words.

  1. What do you see in the future of the credit union movement?
  2. What have you done to prepare for that future, and how will you lead?

RECOGNITION: The winners will be announced at the League’s annual convention. In addition, the recipient’s name will be added to a plaque in the lobby area of the League’s office that lists winner of this award.

ELIGIBILITY: Individuals employed by League-affiliated credit unions holding managerial positions, with the exception of President/CEO/Manager, are eligible. Current League Board members are excluded from consideration.

CRITERIA: Candidates will be judged by the Awards Committee based on their accomplishments and on their answers to two screening questions.

Past Winners

​2017 ​Stephanie Snow
Mike Wiggington
2016 ​Jason Ford
Brittani Richards
Kerie Sekal


​Meaghan Elpers
Claire Kellems
Amanda Middleton


​Chad Gramling
Charlie King
Cari Palmer

​2013 Deidre Davis
Tara Holloway
Sven Leander
2012 Andrew Spirrison
2011 Bill Hord
Brett Rinker
2010 Kim Stambush
Kim Kniola
Kevin Kosek
2009 Michael Hostetler
Matt Snively
Kevin Sparks
2008 Melissa Comfort
Carma Parrish
2007 Lisa Halboob
Doug True