Indiana Credit Union Foundation board elected, officers named
2018 achievements pave the way for 2019 activity
INDIANAPOLIS – Board members and officers of the Indiana Credit Union Foundation were recently elected, and they have begun working on initiatives for 2019.  The Foundation board is comprised of seven individuals from Indiana credit unions who are elected by the Indiana Credit Union League board. They are:
Chairman:                           Lori Gonzalez, Members Choice FCU, Bloomington
Vice Chairman:                  Andy Burggraf, CommunityWide FCU, South Bend
Secretary/Treasurer:         Kevin Sparks, Crane CU, Odon
Board Members:                Nina Baker, ProFed FCU, Fort Wayne
                                                 Melissa Domingues, Solidarity Community FCU, Kokomo
                                               Karen Madry, Afena FCU, Marion
                                               Shawn Wolbert, Financial Health FCU, Indianapolis
The Indiana Credit Union Foundation awarded professional development scholarships for 2018 in the amount of $26,299 to 37 people from Indiana credit unions and is currently evaluating applications for 2019 scholarships. The Foundation is also a long-time supporter of the National Credit Union Foundation and its Biz Kid$ financial literacy program. The Foundation’s 2019 financial literacy efforts also include receipt of a grant award for developing a Bite of Reality app for use by students participating in Reality Fairs. Bite of Reality kits will be developed for credit unions to use in connection with the app.
Additionally, through the Foundation’s efforts, more than 110 Indiana credit union employees have participated in the Financial Counseling Certification Program (FiCEP), a partnership that also includes the National Credit Union Foundation and CUNA.
“Because of the involvement and financial support of credit unions, sponsors and many individuals, the Indiana Credit Union Foundation has been able to offer financial literacy, professional development and a number of other initiatives,” said Chairman Lori Gonzalez. “We are looking forward to 2019 being another year where our involvement can make a difference in the credit union community.”
For more information about the Indiana Credit Union Foundation, contact Executive Director Joe Guilfoy at or (800) 285-5300, ext. 5313.
Lori Gonzalez​
Vice Chairman
​Andy Burggraf
​Kevin Sparks
​Nina Baker ​Melissa Domingues ​Karen Madry ​Shawn Wolbert