News Release: Credit union members save big, win prizes
Members at 20 Hoosier credit unions are eligible to Save to Win
February 1, 2018
BEDFORD, EVANSVILLE, JASPER, KOKOMO, LAWRENCEBURG, MERRILLVILLE, ODON – Twenty savers from seven different Indiana credit unions won cash prizes—some as much as $1,000—in the latest prize drawing for Save to Win. For every $25 deposited into their participating credit union’s prize-linked savings program, these dedicated savers got one entry into monthly and quarterly prize drawings. Each winner received between $25-$1,000. The December savers’ names were drawn in January. These 20 Hoosiers are among 24,561 Save to Win account holders at 119 credit unions in 13 states who saved more than $58 million since the program began in 2009.
The Save to Win program has been available in Indiana since 2016. The 20 credit union participants cover the entire state, and Hoosier credit union members have saved almost $9 million through the program since its inception.
“These cash prizes are a great incentive for savers,” said Indiana Credit Union League President John McKenzie, “but the real benefit is that members of participating credit unions have access to an option to help them with their savings goals.”
Credit Unions with winners at year end                      City
Community Spirit CU                                                        Lawrenceburg
Crane CU                                                                            Odon
Dubois-Pike FCU                                                              Jasper              
Evansville Teachers FCU                                                Evansville        
Financial Builders FCU                                                   Kokomo
Hoosier Hills CU                                                              Bedford
Members Source CU                                                       Merrillville

Participating credit unions are listed below. Members who start a Save to Win account or deposit at least $25 into an existing account at any participating credit union by February 28 are eligible for the next monthly drawing, which will take place in March.
Participating Credit Unions and headquarter cities
Crane CU, Odon
Diamond Valley FCU, Evansville
Dubois-Pike FCU (starts in April)
Evansville FCU, Evansville
Evansville Teachers FCU, Evansville
Financial Builders FCU, Kokomo
Financial Center First CU, Indianapolis
Financial Health FCU, Indianapolis
Harvester Financial CU, Indianapolis
Heritage FCU, Newburgh
Hoosier Hills CU, Bedford
KEMBA CU, Indianapolis
Kokomo Heritage FCU, Kokomo
Members Advantage CU, Michigan City
Members Choice FCU, Bloomington
Members Source CU, Merrillville
Natco CU, Richmond
Perfect Circle CU, Richmond
Thrive FCU, Muncie

About Save to Win and prize-linked savings: Indiana passed prize-linked savings into law in 2014. In 2015, Indiana’s credit unions partnered with the Indiana Credit Union League and Save to Win to begin making plans for the 2016 roll-out. The program was first offered in Michigan in 2009 and has continued to grow and flourish in other states. Indiana is one of just 13 states whose credit unions are offering Save to Win. Click here for more information about Save to Win in Indiana.