News release: Executive officers elected, new director at Indiana League

by League Communications | Oct 19, 2022

INDIANAPOLIS—The Indiana Credit Union League board elected executive officers and welcomed a new director at its recent meeting on Oct. 14.

Table officers are:

Chairwoman: Karen Madry, Afena FCU, Marion

Vice Chair: Nina Baker, ProFed FCU, Fort Wayne

Board Secretary: Cari Palmer, Energy Plus CU, Indianapolis

Treasurer: Amy Sink, Interra CU, Elkhart

These officers were elected at the League’s reorganization meeting, which was held during the League’s annual meeting and convention.

“This is noteworthy leadership for our state,” said Indiana Credit Union League President John McKenzie. “Karen Madry is the first African American chair of the Indiana League, and this is the first time all four board officer positions have been held by females at the same time.”

Affiliates elected Brett Rinker of Thrive FCU in Muncie to a three-year term on the board of directors. He attended his first board meeting on Oct. 14. Other Indiana League board members include Jill Banning, REGIONAL FCU, Hammond; Andy Mattingly, FORUM CU, Fishers; Bryan Price, Indiana University CU, Bloomington; and Kevin Sparks, Crane CU, Odon.

Leaving the board as of the conclusion of the League annual meeting was Immediate Past Chairman Dave Abernathy of Via CU. He was recognized during the meeting with a special resolution.

Karen-Madry_2022_web Nina-Baker Cari-Palmer_headshot_2021_web Amy-Sink-headshot_web Brett-Rinker_2022_web
Karen Madry
Nina Baker
Vice Chair 
Cari Palmer
Board Secretary 
Amy Sink
Brett Rinker
New Director


The Indiana Credit Union League is the statewide trade association for credit unions in Indiana. Those credit unions serve more than 2.8 million Hoosiers.